Mindfulness of The Four Noble Truths – Developing the Mindfulness of a Buddha

It is said that the Buddha gave 84,000 discourses over the 45 years of his teaching of the Dhamma. At the core of all his teachings was mindfulness. The mindfulness that the Buddha taught was not an analytical deconstruction of conditioned thinking, mundane experiences, or physical objects. Mindfulness as taught by the Buddha is a deep and abiding awareness of the impermanence and interconnectedness of all things in the phenomenal world.

Most importantly, the Buddha taught that we should be mindful of the interconnectedness of the Dhamma, the true nature of reality, in all aspects of our lives. This means to be mindful that the dhamma is expressed in all things and all experiences. Developing the mindfulness of a Buddha is holding in mind the understanding and freedom gained from the development and integration of the Four Noble Truths.


  1. Satipitthana Sutta – The Four Foundations of Mindfulness
  2. Mindfulness of the Breath in the Body
  3. Mindfulness is Recognition and Renunciation
  4. Mindfulness and Munindra
  5. Right Mindfulness and The Eightfold Path
  6. Hindrances to Mindfulness
  7. A Complete Practice of Mindfulness in Anicca

Mindfulness of The Four Noble Truths is in first draft and awaiting cover design. Expected publication is in the spring/summer of 2015.


Subscribe To My Newsletter

Subscribe To My Newsletter

Receive updates on new dhamma articles, videos and talks and our class and retreat schedule.

You have Successfully Subscribed!